Members of the Malaysian Board of Cardiothoracic Surgery (MBCTS)

Dato’ Dr Mohd Hamzah Kamarulzaman
Chairman & Programme Director
Professor Dr John Chan Kok Meng  Hon. Secretary
Professor Dr Mohd Zamrin Dimon Hon. Treasurer & Co Chairman
Dato’ Dr Hamdan Leman Member
Dato’ Dr Mohd Ezani Taib Member
Dato’ Seri Dr Jeswant Dillon  Member
Professor Dr Raja Amin Mokhtar  Member
Dr Mohamad Arif Member
Dato' Dr Venugopal Balchand  Member
Dr Paneer Selvam Member
Assoc. Professor Dato' Dr Hanafiah Harunarashid Member

MBCTS Regulations












MBCTS Curriculum

MBCTS Training Curiculum > Click here











Learning Agreements












Formative Assessment Forms


Case-Based Discussion (CBD)

- Case-Based Discussion (CBD) Form >> download

- Case-Based Discussion (CBD) Tips >> download



Clinical-Evaluation Exercise (CEX)

- Clinical-Evaluation Exercise (CEX) Form >> download

- Clinical-Evaluation Exercise (CEX) Tips >> download



Direct Observation of Procedural Skills (DOPS)


- DOPS: General >> download

- DOPS: Chest drain insertion - >> download

- DOPS: Central venous line insertion >> download

- DOPS: Internal Mammary Artery harvest >> download

- DOPS - Median Sternotomy >> download

- DOPS - Median Sternotomy Closure >> download

- DOPS - Thoracotomy >> download

- DOPS - Thoracotomy Closure >> download

- DOPS - VATS Port Placement >> download

- DOPS - Tips >> download



Procedure-Based Assessment (PBA)

- update coming




Annual Assessment Forms













© 2012 Malaysian Association of Thoracic & Cardiovascular Surgery